Ovi Store is now in Offline mode for Updates and Enhancements

Nokia Ovi Store was scheduled to go offline from 28th March (Sunday) to 29th March (Monday), while makes updates and enhancements. No further details were given about upcoming features. So, we will find out that when it comes back.

Here is the message from Ovi Store,

“Dear Store Users and Publishers,

We’ll be making updates and enhancements to Ovi Store and the Ovi Publisher tools this week that will require us to take these services offline:

Ovi Publish:
On Sunday, March 28, 2010 from 08:00 GMT / 04:00 EDT / 01:00 PDT until Monday, March 29th, 2010 at 19:30 GMT / 15:30 EDT / 12:30 PST, Ovi Publish will undergo maintenance and will not be available to publishers.

Ovi Store:
On Monday, March 29, 2010 from 09:45 GMT / 05:45 EDT / 02:45 PDT until 19:30 GMT / 15:30 EDT / 12:30 PDT Ovi Store will undergo maintenance and will not be available to users.

We regret any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your patience as we work to enhance the Ovi Store and Ovi Publish experiences. We’ll resume both services as quickly as possible.

Sincerely,
Eric and the Ovi Store Team”